Catholic homily on election:
A special message to all people of faith




  • ♦ Click a number to pick a video stream. ♦

    1 – October 2 sermon replay (length 19:49)

    Father John Lankeit preaches a courageous sermon

    Next full mass live (fallout after this last Sunday’s message?)
    Sunday, October 9th, 2016
    12 noon EST / 11 a.m. CST / 10 a.m. MST / 9 a.m. PST
    –Watch live by clicking video #2 above at airtime or replay after on demand–

    Itinerary:
    Father John Lankeit
    The Cathedral of Saints Simon and Jude Cathedral
    Phoenix, AZ
    Parish website

    Do the faithful put their mortal souls in jeopardy through a vote? What about the Father’s forgiveness? A deep dive into the issues that matter most in the 2016 Presidential election that apply to every Christian, Catholic or non-Catholic alike. Twenty minutes that could change and even simplify the way you view politics forever.