GOP debate 9 – CBS hosts
Feb. 13, 2016




  • .
    ♦ Click a number to switch video feed ♦
    1 – CBS News GOP debate


    Ninth Republican debate from Greenville, SC on CBS

    February 13, 2016

    9 p.m. Eastern / 8 p.m. Central / 6 p.m. Pacific time
    It streams online at CBS News’ online news network CBSN

    Moderators:

    John Dickerson (main moderator)
    Kimberly Strassel
    Major Garrett

    CBS-News-9th-GOP-Debate-Lineup-2-13-16

    CBS News detailed the criteria set up for who qualifies for the 90 minute debate Saturday. According to CBS New’s website, a qualifying candidate must either:

    “1) Place among the top five candidates ranked according to the popular vote in the New Hampshire Republican primary on Feb. 9, 2016;

    “2) have placed among the top three candidates ranked according to the popular vote in the Iowa Republican caucuses on Feb. 2, 2016;

    “3) place among the top five candidates in an average of national and South Carolina Republican presidential polls conducted over a four-week period starting on Jan. 15, 2016 and recognized by CBS News; and receive a minimum of 3 percent in the Iowa, New Hampshire results or the South Carolina or national polls. To be included, polls must be conducted and released to the public before 12 p.m. ET on Feb. 12, 2016.”