DJT announcement on Prisoner reform bill
Nov. 14, 2018




  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018- President Trump has an announcement regarding the First Step act, HR5682. It is so-called as a first step in prisoner reform, to give ex-felons another chance. It is tweaking various sections of Federal Code and so far, passed the House to date, but not the Senate. Not having passed the Senate, it is not ready to be signed/vetoed. With millions of unfilled jobs in America, there is a greater push to give convicted felons another chance to help fill some of the job openings.

    In the announcement, the President issued a rousing endorsement for the bill.

    RELATED: S. 5682 – The First Step Act.

    Click the numbers to pick a video feed
    1 – White House video feed

    Location

    Roosevelt Room
    The White House
    1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
    Washington, DC

    Start time: 4:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. CT / 2:30 p.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. PT