8-24: Trump rally Jackson, MS video replay




  • ♦ Click a number to pick a video stream. ♦

    1 – RSBN TV (local camera tonight – slide time back for replay )
    2 – News Universe* replay (slide time also to find your part of the speech to watch)

    News & Notes (Live blog)

    7:45 p.m. -Another attempt to take this website offline happened as it was taken offline for the second time today just before a Trump rally. Fortunately, we have been able to mitigate the attack and restored service about 5 minutes later. There’s folks out there who do not want the people to hear the candidate “in his own words.”
    8:10 p.m. – RSBN TV has brought a live camera production to the event, with a non-pool feed, so it is the top choice tonight for watching, at the primary slot, as they move around and show the crowd size and enthusiasm from time to time during the speech.
    8:20 p.m. – Trump introduces Nigel Farage says a few words about his experience as leader of the successful Brexit vote, in which he lead Great Britain out of the European Union…Nigel gives an energetic and an inspirational talk to an excited audienc.


    Trump rally from Jackson, MS

    Wednesday, August 24, 2016

    8 p.m. Eastern / 7 p.m. Central / 6 p.m. Mountain / 5 p.m. Pacific time
    (be aware that any Trump or Pence speech may start early, plus other speakers usually appear 1/2 hour ahead of time scheduled…i.e. join us early.)

    Itiinerary

    Mississippi Coliseum
    1207 Mississippi Street
    Jackson, MS
    Get Tickets

    *The “pool” camera is a single camera shared by all the networks and made available to live streamers. Of all the cameras on the stage in the back of the room, it usually stays trained on the stage. Each of the major network operations take turns running the camera and sending the signal up to satellite (or plug it in to fiber cable) from a truck outside. Among those networks are ABC, CBS, NBC, plus the all-news cable outlets and Associated Press.