Trump rally Virginia Beach, VA
Sep. 6, 2016*




  • Trump talk immigration specifics in Detroit News interview

    Tuesday, September 6, 2016
    2 p.m. Eastern (local) / 1 p.m. Central / 12 p.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Pacific

    ♦ Click a number to pick a video stream. ♦

    1 – ABC TV15 Arizona video

    News & Notes (Live blog)

    Trump heads to Virginia event today bolstered by a two point lead in the latest CNN/ORC poll Open PDF of poll results. We have a news report from a local ABC affiliate up showing a preview from the area and the venue. It’s the last video above.
    2:10 p.m. – General Mike Flynn, Donald Trump and Ivanka Trump are introduced on the stage. Mr. Trump sits down with General Flynn for a Q&A type coffee table format to speak on military, including undoubtedly, the major announcement about an endorsement from 88 retired generals and admirals…
    2:16: Trump again highlights the sad and amazing fact that 22 veterans a day commit suicide. It was first brought out at the special veteran fundraiser event he held as an alternative to the debate he boycotted…
    …This is an new, old format for Trump, the first sit down since Kellyanne Conway was brought aboard a few weeks ago…
    2:41 p.m. Trump quotable: “Hillary wants to be the Merkel of the United States.”
    RELATED: CNN: Angela Merkel admits immigration policy hurt party in elections
    …The WAVY-TV crew (Video #1 while live) is doing a good job pulling back during large applause to show members of the audience and the enthusiasm.
    Near the end, Trump mentions that only 63 days remain until election.
    2:58 p.m.: Event ends
    Trump is in