Justice Kavanaugh swearing-in ceremony
Oct. 8, 2018




  • Monday, October 8, 2018— Swearing-in ceremony of Justice Brett Kavanaugh as Associate Justice to the Supreme Court. This is ceremonial, as he was already privately sworn in by Chief Justice Roberts on Saturday evening after the Senate vote.

    FLASHBACK: Swearing-in of Associate Justice Neal Gorsuch from April 10, 2017

    RELATED: Prophet Charlie Shamp relays words on the Kavanaugh appointment. (published Sept. 29, 2018)

    Click the numbers to pick video feed
    1 – White House video

    Scheduled time: 7 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. CDT / 5 p.m. MDT / 4 p.m. PDT

    Location

    East Room
    White House
    Washington, DC