Pres. Trump on new “US/Mex Trade Agreement”
Aug. 27, 2018




  • Monday, August 27, 2018- President Trump announces a major trade deal, the U.S./Mexican trade agreement, as he drives the media narrative for the day with surprise news. It was not even announced by the White House Press office nor on the schedule for the day. Congress still needs to approve the deal. There’s also a 90 day window to cancel NAFTA before it can be approved.

    The President added that negotiations will begin immediately with Canada with this new agreement being finalized: to either add Canada to this agreement or to sign a separate one. He also indicated that the NAFTA name will be deleted, as it has a poor connotation. In addition, the agreement, yet to be made public, includes assistance with Mexico on controlling the border between the two countries.

    Click the numbers to pick a video feed
    1 – CBS News video pool feed
    2 – Fox 10 Phoenix News Now video feed (pool camera)

    Start time: 11 a.m. EDT / 10 a.m. CDT / 9 a.m. MDT / 8 a.m. PDT

    Itinerary

    Oval Office
    White House
    Washington, DC